Additional Chief Secretary appointed

Aizawl, March 30: Mizoram government has recently appointed IAS Officer Arvind Ray (AGMUT: 1984) as Additional Chief Secretary. He will hold the portfolio for GAD and Vigilance department.

Also, the portfolios for other 5 IAS officers who are serving under the Mizoram government as Secretary have been reshuffled on March 28, 2016. Renu Sharma will hold the portfolio for Home and AD&AR; K Lalnghinglova- AH&Vety, Excise & Narcotics and Higher & Technical Education; V Lalremthanga- Labour, Employment & Industrial Training, PHE and Tourism; P Lalchhuanga-School Education and Social Welfare; Lalthangpuia Sailo- Cooperation and Parliamentary Affairs.

R Thanga, MJS will hold the post of District Council Affairs and Law & Judicial secretary.

Mizoram government has also appointed IPS officer pensioner PC Lallawmsanga for Disaster Management & Rehabilitation department consultant. The order to this effect has been issued on March 28, 2016 by DP&AR. He will hold the post for 6 months and will have the same rank of principal secretary of Mizoram government.

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form